Bus: Make remove callback return void tag

Tag for other trees/branches to pull from in order to have a stable
place to build off of if they want to add new busses for 5.15.

Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
bus: Make remove callback return void

The driver core ignores the return value of this callback because there
is only little it can do when a device disappears.

This is the final bit of a long lasting cleanup quest where several
buses were converted to also return void from their remove callback.
Additionally some resource leaks were fixed that were caused by drivers
returning an error code in the expectation that the driver won't go
away.

With struct bus_type::remove returning void it's prevented that newly
implemented buses return an ignored error code and so don't anticipate
wrong expectations for driver authors.

Reviewed-by: Tom Rix <trix@redhat.com> (For fpga)
Reviewed-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Reviewed-by: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com> (For drivers/s390 and drivers/vfio)
Acked-by: Russell King (Oracle) <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> (For ARM, Amba and related parts)
Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org> (for sunxi-rsb)
Acked-by: Pali Rohár <pali@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> (for media)
Acked-by: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com> (For drivers/platform)
Acked-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Acked-By: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> (For xen)
Acked-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> (For mfd)
Acked-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jth@kernel.org> (For mcb)
Acked-by: Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>
Acked-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org> (For slimbus)
Acked-by: Kirti Wankhede <kwankhede@nvidia.com> (For vfio)
Acked-by: Maximilian Luz <luzmaximilian@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com> (For ulpi and typec)
Acked-by: Samuel Iglesias Gonsálvez <siglesias@igalia.com> (For ipack)
Acked-by: Geoff Levand <geoff@infradead.org> (For ps3)
Acked-by: Yehezkel Bernat <YehezkelShB@gmail.com> (For thunderbolt)
Acked-by: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> (For intel_th)
Acked-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net> (For pcmcia)
Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael@kernel.org> (For ACPI)
Acked-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> (rpmsg and apr)
Acked-by: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com> (For intel-ish-hid)
Acked-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> (For CXL, DAX, and NVDIMM)
Acked-by: William Breathitt Gray <vilhelm.gray@gmail.com> (For isa)
Acked-by: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de> (For firewire)
Acked-by: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com> (For hid)
Acked-by: Thorsten Scherer <t.scherer@eckelmann.de> (For siox)
Acked-by: Sven Van Asbroeck <TheSven73@gmail.com> (For anybuss)
Acked-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> (For MMC)
Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@kernel.org> # for I2C
Acked-by: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Acked-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Acked-by: Finn Thain <fthain@linux-m68k.org>
Signed-off-by: Uwe Kleine-König <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210713193522.1770306-6-u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
86 files changed